top of page
Search
  • jleroyosteopath

Coronavirus update


At the moment it is 'business as usual', however given the current situation this may change, and may change within a day so if for some reason I have to close for a short period I will let everyone know ASAP. Recently today the Australian Massage Association recommended all massage business close, even though they can only recommend this they could take it further. This hasn't been recommended by Osteopathy Australia and/or AHPRA, if they do I will most likely follow there advice. Given the current global situation due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) it would be advisable that you do not attend your appointment if you are unwell with cold/flu like symptoms, or have been abroad recently. Please contact me if you are unsure.I have put in place as much precautions as I can to reduce any risk. This will take time between appointment so I can clean down surfaces, I appreciate your patience and I hope this doesn't disrupt things too much. Unfortunately this includes the use of alcohol wipes and bleach solutions to clean surfaces as any antibacterial wipes etc. are not effective on viruses. If you have any concerns please contact me. I hope you all keep well and safe.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Story - how I became interested in Osteopathy

I left school when I was 16 whilst I was living in the UK in a small village called Bardsea near Ulverston in Cumbria. I left in June 1985 with not very good results in my CSE's (equivalent to year 10

bottom of page